Skip to content

Hello world

January 16, 2012

Hi, my name is Lara and I am starting in the world of children’s literature.  My children’s books will be aimed at children aged around year 3/4/5. I aim to empower children with knowledge, based around caring for wildlife and our planet. My aim is to provide humour and values based on everyday life while engaging children in experiences they are familiar with.  I would also like to highlight some of the beautiful places we have in Australia and highlight the need to take care of our unique wildlife experiences. Although the story is completely fiction some of the places and experiences are real.  If there is anything that you would like to know or maybe even something you would like me to highlight, feel free to ask.  My aim is to get  children to read my stories and feel like they are there in the experience. Fell as though they could be right there with them.

My first story is about a group of friends that go to a small town school.  They meet a new friend and discover that with friendship anything is possible. They also learn that sometimes things don’t turn out the way you plan.  Along the way they get thrown into a variety of situations that test the waters and discover a few things about themselves and the world around them.   As I am just getting started I would love to hear your opinions on the kinds of books you would like to read, aspects you liked or disliked and anything you would like to read about .    It’s going to be an enjoyable journey and I can’t wait to hear from you.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. good luck it sounds exciting

  2. Thanks, I have started my second book.

  3. Here are a few lines from my book:

    .” Mrs Bryant thanked Mr Juluwan for coming in today and told him she knew just the right place to put the plaque, that she was going to put the plaque in the winners’ cabinet in the school hallway.”

  4. Started book two today, coming along nicely. Love it when the characters take on a life of their own.

  5. Hi , I finished book 2 today. Its a story based in North Queensland. It is a book about friends and how they deal with everyday situations. They are thrown into dilemas by other classmates and even though they can be troubled by these situations they think of the friends and use that strength to get them through.

Leave a Reply

